A break in the Argonne.


Sunday is dedicated to flea markets when I can;  and after years of absence I visited again the monthly book market which is held near Piazza Duomo in Milan. Prices are usually expensive, but I was able to buy for a rather reasonable price the two volumes of the Storia della guerra mondiale written by A. Tosti in 1937. I don’t expect big discoveries from this book, but I must say that it has a lot a pictures, with a good quality. I’ve chosen (almost by chance) this picture of US soldiers (and two French ones) during a pause in what was the Argonne forest in September 1918.

argonne

Leave a Reply

