The War Memorial of Otranto


Back from my journey in Apulia! I didn’t have time to prepare in the right way a post about the commemoration of the 100 years of the Léon Gambetta French cruiser (see my yesterday’s post), I’d just wanted to share with you, before going to bed, these pictures of the war memorial of Otranto. Otranto is well known thanks to Horace Walpole’s novel; on the walls of the city one can find the list of the citizens fallen during the Great War.

otranto1

And I wanted to share this nice picture with you: I’ve shot this photograph during naptime, which is still a tradition in Southern Italy, as you can see!

otranto2

Leave a Reply

