Marcha Guerrera


On this 14th July, I had to publish something linked to France in some way! And I’ve found it: this sheet music, named “I Poilus della Francia”, written by Dr Trinitus, with music by Clelia Hebetroisi. I don’t remember at all where I got that, but I’ve just realized that the content is a strange Italian-Spanish mix. Indeed this sheet music was printed in Buenos Aires, but the content is strangely in Italian. I have to find now someone able to play that on the piano!

poilus

One thought on “Marcha Guerrera

  1. There was a mention of this in La musée et l’encyclopedie de la guerre (Février 1917 -1918) page 42 > https://archive.org/details/lamuseetlencyc02granuoft <

    Amérique du Sud

    I Poilus della Francia. Tel est le titre d'une marche guerrière que Clelia HebeTroisi, la fille d'un de nos vaillants confrères de Buenos-Ayres, vient de composer (paroles du Dr Trinitus) et qu'elle dédie au Général Joffre « il buon genio della Francia » et à « ses intrépides poilus ». Couverture en couleurs (poilus marchant à la Victoire sous l'égide d'une femme qui personnifie la Marseillaise).
    Compositeur distingué, Mlle Troisi est déjà l'auteur d'un chant de triomphe : Himno à Francia.

    The dedication explains Joffre's image in the corner. I also found that Mlle Hebe Troisi composed a tango probably after the war.

Leave a Reply

