The snowman


I know that it’s not the right season for publishing such a post, but I couldn’t wait for winter!

You may remember that some time ago I had published this nice picture of Italian soldier throwing snow balls at two snowmen, which were the representations of King Charles I of Austria and German Kaiser Wilhem II. Here’s the pic again:

snow-battle

I was convinced these snowmen were an invention of the artist, but I was wrong! I was indeed able to find a photograph of Italian soldiers with another snowman, which is once again the German Kaiser. And in this case, they didn’t just throw snow balls at him: he was symbolically killed by a bayonet in his heart…

snowman

One thought on “The snowman

Leave a Reply

