Belle moustache


“Belle moustache” was indeed my first thought when I’ve found this photograph among the ones I’ve already published on this blog. Strangely, it seems I’ve never shown it before. I didn’t do it because I probably had some doubts about the rank of this man. Thanks to his collar rank, the cut of the jacket and the golden braid, I think I can state he was a sous-lieutenant, but let’s wait for the verdict of the experts!

For some reason, I’d say that this photograph is a post-war one, but I haven’t any precise evidence of it…

moustache

Leave a Reply

