The nurse


A wonderful hand-made drawing for this Wednesday. As far as I remember, it was among the Great War postcards kept by my grandfather. It’s indeed a postcard (nothing was written on its back), but its story is unclear. Did my great-grandfather Eugène Bernard knew its author? (indeed I own another hand-made postcard with the very same signature). Or were such postcards created and then sold for some occasion? I hope my readers will help me to know more about this, or even let me know what are the other drawings of the series. Indeed, the way the drawing is cut makes me think that this drawing was completed by another one, or more probably two.

nurse

Leave a Reply

